ADAC Formel 4 

ADAC Formel 4·9.7.2021

Bearman goes fastest again in free practice two

Van Amersfoort driver Oliver Bearman dominates the second ADAC Formula 4 practice session in Zandvoort

Oliver Bearman again set the fastest time in the second practice session of ADAC Formula 4 in Zandvoort. The championship leader is now the firm favourite ahead of this evening’s qualifying. In bright sunshine, the 16-year-old Brit from the Van Amersfoort Racing team set a stunning time of 1:35.181 minutes, significantly faster than the 1:36.056 minutes he clocked in the morning’s opening session. The signs all point toward Van Amersfoort enjoying a successful weekend at their home event on the Dutch North Sea coast.

Just behind Bearman (+ 0.185 seconds) was Prema driver Sebastian Montoya (16, Columbia). The son of former Formula 1 driver and Indy 500 champion Juan Pablo Montoya climbed two positions compared to FP1. In third place was Montoya’s team-mate Kirill Smal (17, Russia) (+ 0.288). Fourth place went to Valint Bence (16, Hungary) of Van Amersfoort Racing, closely followed by Frenchman Victor Bernier (16, R-ace GP). Luke Browning (19, Great Britain, US Racing) was sixth. Places seven, eight and nine went to Joshua Dufek (16, Switzerland, Van Amersfoort Racing), Sami Meguetounif (17, France, R-ace GP) and guest starter Francesco Braschi (16, Italy, Jenzer Motorsport). Vladislav Lomko (16, Russia) from the US Racing team also made it into the top ten. Lomko’s team-mate Tim Tramnitz (16, Hamburg) was unable to back up the performance he showed in the first session of the day, and finished a surprising 12th. In 14th place was the fastest rookie, France’s Marcus Amand (15, R-ace GP).

After the evening’s two qualifying sessions (from 18:15), the talented youngsters in the ADAC’s high-speed school will contest three races over the course of the weekend, as usual. Race one gets underway at 11:50 on Saturday. Sunday’s Formula 4 racing begins with race two at 09:10, before the drivers return to the track for race three in the afternoon (13:45). All the race action can be watched live, free and exclusively at and