ADAC Formel 4 

ADAC Formel 4·8.11.2020

ADAC Formula 4 sets course for the 2021 season: Seven events within the framework of the ADAC GT Masters

DAC Formula 4 goes into its seventh year in 2021. There will once again be a total of 21 races contested over seven events timed to coincide with the ADAC GT Masters weekends. On the technical side, the junior series has opted for continuity, with Formula 1 supplier Pirelli retained as exclusive tyre partner. ADAC Formula 4 will continue to offer talented youngsters from Germany and abroad a competitive platform for entering the world of formula racing in the coming year. The curtain-raiser to the seventh season of the series will get underway on the weekend of 14th - 16th May 2021 at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben.

In its seventh season, the ADAC High-Speed Academy will continue to rely on the proven technology package of Tatuus chassis, 1.4-litre turbo engine built by Abarth and tyres from Pirelli. The season commences in mid-May 2021 at Oschersleben (14/05/21 - 16/05/21), with the Red Bull Ring in Austria hosting the series four weeks later (11/05/21 - 13/06/21). There is then an extended eight-week summer break while the European Football Championship and the Olympic Games take place. Racing then resumes in August at the Nürburgring (06/08/21 - 08/08/21) and two weeks later at Zandvoort (20/08/21 - 22/08/21) in the Netherlands. Fixtures at the Dekra Lausitzring (10/09/21 - 12/09/21) and the Sachsenring 01/10/21 - 03/10/21) follow. The campaign reaches its climax in mid-October (15/10/21 - 17/10/21) with the season finale. In planning the calendar for the coming year, ADAC Formula 4 organisers are in contact with the Italian Formula 4 which uses the same technical package. This allows contestants to compete in both series.

Team registration for the 2021 ADAC Formula 4 opens on 1st December 2020.

Calendar for the 2021 ADAC Formula 4 (subject to confirmation)

14/05/21 - 16/05/2021: Motorsport Arena Oschersleben

11/06/21 - 13/06/2021: Red Bull Ring (AUT)

06/08/21 - 08/08/2021: Nürburgring

20/08/21 - 22/08/2021: Circuit Zandvoort (NL)

10/09/21 - 12/09/2021: DEKRA Lausitzring

01/10/21 - 03/10/2021: Sachsenring

15/10/21 - 17/10/2021: Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg