ADAC Formel 4



ADAC Highspeed School

With the introduction of Formula 4 in Germany, ADAC is setting the course for the future of formula racing. The entry-level series in junior formula racing will replace the ADAC Formula Masters from 2015.

The ADAC Formula 4 cars will start with turbo engines from Abarth and chassis from the Italian manufacturer Tatuus. Pirelli, the premium Italian tire manufacturer known from Formula 1, will equip the junior series with tires.

For many years now, the ADAC Formel junior promotion has been the starting point for future motorsport stars. In the past, Formula 1 drivers such as four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel, runner-up Nico Rosberg, Nico Hülkenberg or Ralf Schumacher, as well as DTM stars such as Martin Tomczyk, Pascal Wehrlein or Timo Glock began their successful careers in the ADAC junior formula series.